Delegates from University of Wollongon, Australia visit University of Moratuwa

Prof. Dileeka Dias, the Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies revealed that the first joint PhD programme of the UoM was commenced in collaboration with University of Wollongon. At the inception, Dr. Upuli Jayatunga, served as a supervisor representing UoM . Furthermore, the UoM expressed the interest on joint research, joint publications, staff and student exchange programmes and  invited both Faculty and students of University of Wollongon to share their expertise and experience with academics and students of UoM.. The possibility of collecting data from our industry was denoted for their concern.

The Vice Chancellor Prof. Ananda Jayawardane presided the meeting which was attended by   Prof. Dileeka Dias, the Dean,Faculty of Graduate Studies, Prof. K.K.C.K.Perera the Dean Faculty of Engineering, Prof. Gihan Dias  the Director International Relations, Prof. Priyan Dias the former Director Research, Prof. Nanda Munasinghe the Director Research, Dr. N. Wickramaarachchi,the Head, Department of Electrical Engineering,  Emeritus Prof. Rohan Lucas and Senior Lecturer, Dr. Upuli Jayatunga.

Delegates from University of Wollongon

Prof. Sarath Perera, the Technical Director of the Australian power Quality and Reliability Centre (APQRC), Dr. Duane Robinson, the Deputy Director of the Sustainable Buildings Research Centre (SBRC), Dr. Ashish Agalgaonkar, Australian power Quality and Reliability Centre visited University of Moratuwa (UoM) on 07th July 2017.