Academic Staff

Head of the Department

UAS

Mr. U. A. Senevirathne

B.Sc.(Colombo), M.Sc.(Purdue), M.Sc.(Illinois)

Email: udaya@uom.lk, head-maths@uom.lkudayasiris@yahoo.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext.: 6205 / 6201, Direct: (011) 2651123

Website

Professors

Prof. T. S. G. Peiris

Prof TSG Peiris

BSc, MSc, PhD, FRSS

Email: sarathp@uom.lk  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6211

Website

 

Senior Lecturers - Grade I

UAS

Mr. U. A. Senevirathne

B.Sc.(Colombo), M.Sc.(Purdue), M.Sc.(Illinois)

Email: udaya@uom.lkudayasiris@yahoo.com    

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6205

Website


Mr. Rohana DissanayakeRohana

 B.Sc.Mathematics(Colombo), M.Sc.(Pune)

Email: rohand@uom.lk

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6209

Website


Mr Cooray

Mr. T. M. J. A. Cooray

B.Sc.(sp) Mathematics(SL), PG Dip Maths(Peradeniya),

M.Sc.( Colombo ), M.Phil(Moratuwa)

Email: cooray@math.mrt.ac.lk,  tmjacooray@yahoo.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6212

Website

 

Mrs. H. V. S. De SilvaHVS

B.Sc.(sp) Mathematics (Colombo)

PG Dip Computer Science (Colombo) Cert Computer(AIT)

M.Sc (Applied Statistics- Colombo)

Email: visakad@uom.lkhvisaka@gmail.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6202

Website

 

Senior Lecturers - Grade II

Dr. Udaya Chinthaka Jayatilake udaya2

BSc.Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Moratuwa), MS(Texas Tech), PhD(Texas Tech)

Email: ucjaya@uom.lk 

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6205

mobile: 0770064997

office: MA218

Website

 

Dr. Pasan Manuranga EdirisinghePasan Edirisinghe

PhD in Mathematics (Missouri University of Science & Technology)

Email: pmedirisinghe@uom.lk  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6206

Website

 

Mrs. D. R. T. JayasundaraRavindi

B.Sc.Statistics(Colombo), M.Sc.Operational Research (Moratuwa)

Email: ravindij@uom.lk, ravindij@yahoo.com

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6207

Website

 
Lecturers

Mr. N. D. S. Narangoda

B.Sc.(Hons.), M.Sc.(Applied Statistics-Colombo), 

M.Sc (Management), Attorney-at-Law

Email: narangoda@uom.lkdnarangoda@yahoo.co.in

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6209

Website

 

Lecturers (Probationary)

Mr. Miuran Dencilmooran

B.Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(Kelaniya)

Email: miurand@uom.lk  

Mobile: 0778333283

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6206

Website

 

Mrs. S. M. T. N. Padeniyascan1110001

B.Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(Kelaniya)

Email: thilinip@uom.lk  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6207

Website

 

Lecturer(on contract)

Miss A.K.D.N.Nikethaninikethani

B. Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics(Colombo)

Email: dulanjia@uom.lk, niki.amaraweera@yahoo.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6207

Website

 

Miss G.D.D.P. JayaweeraMiss G.D.D.P. Jayaweera

B. Sc. Special Degree in Mathematics (Sri Jayewardenepura)

Email: dpjayaweera@gmail.com  

Phone: (011) 2650301 Ext. 6210

Website

 

Instructors