Acedamic Staff

Head, Department of Earth Resources Engineering

Dr. H. M. R. Premasiri
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Earth Resources Engineering
Dr H M R Premasiri
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5001, 5007
ranjith@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Keele, UK)
  • M.Phil. (Moratuwa)
  • B.Sc. (Hons)(Peradeniya)
  • C.Geol, MIGSL

Senior Professor

Prof. P. G. R. Dharmaratne
Prof Dharmarathne
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5002
dharme@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Leeds)
  • M.Sc. (New Castle)
  • B.A.Sc. (Hons) (S.L.)
  • C.Eng, F.I.E. (S.L.) F.G.A. (U.K.), F.G.G. (Ger.)

Professor

Prof. N. P. Ratnayake
Prof. Nalin
Phone No:
+94 11 2650650
Extension:
5015
nalin@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Japan)
  • M.Sc. (Japan)
  • B.Sc. (Hons)(Peradeniya)
  • C.Geol, MIGSL

Senior Lecturer Gr. I

Eng. P. V. A. Hemalal
Eng. Hemalal
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5010
hemalal@uom.lk
  • M.Sc. (Hons) (Mining Eng.) (USSR)
  • FIMMM (UK), MIE (SL), C.Eng. (UK & SL)
Dr. D. M. D. O. K. Dissanayake
Dr. Dissanayake
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5003
dmdok@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Seoul)
  • MBA
  • M.Sc. (Environment)
  • PG.Dip (RS&GIS)
  • Dip. in Management
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • C.Eng, MIE (SL), MGISSL, MSLAAS
Dr. A. M. K. B. Abeysinghe
Dr. A.M.K.B. Abeysinghe
Phone No:
+94 112650353
Extension:
5025
amkb@uom.lk, amkb@earth.mrt.ac.lk
  • Ph.D. (Saga)
  • M.Sc. (AIT)
  • B.Sc. (Hons)(Peradeniya)
  • C.Geol, MIGSL
Dr. G. V. I. Samaradivakara
Dr. Samaradivakara
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5502
gvis@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (UQ)
  • M.Phil. (Moratuwa)
  • M.Eng. (Moratuwa)
  • B.Sc. Eng. (Hons.)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)

Senior Lecturer Gr. II

Dr. (Ms.) A. B. N. Dasanayake
Dr. Anjula
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5009
anjula@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Japan)
  • M.Eng. (AIT, Thailand)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)
Dr. C. L. Jayawardena
Dr. Chulantha
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5013
chulanthaj@uom.lk
  • Ph.D.(Wollongong)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)
Dr. S. P. Chaminda
Dr Chaminda
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5005
chaminda@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (Tohoku, Japan)
  • M.Eng. (AIT, Thailand)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)
Dr. L. P. S. Rohitha
Dr. Rohitha
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5524
rohitha@uom.lk
  • Ph.D. (SL)
  • P.Dip. (Statistics)
  • M.Phil. (Moratuwa)
  • M.Sc. (Moratuwa)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)

Lecturer (Transitional)

Eng. (Ms.) M. A. D. M. G. Wickrama
Eng. Wickrama
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5008
maheshwari@uom.lk
  • M.Eng. (AIT, Thailand)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)
  • AMIE (SL)

Lecturer (Probationary)

Eng. A. V .P. Vijitha
Eng. Vijitha
Phone No:
+94112650353
Extension:
5006
vijitha@uom.lk
  • M.Sc. (NTNU, Norway)
  • B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)(Moratuwa)