Board of Studies

The Board of Studies is a subcommittee of the Faculty Board of the Faculty of Engineering, which reviews matters relating to postgraduate taught programmes and makes recommendations to the Faculty Board. It deals with matters such as postgraduate course curricula and syllabuses, selection of participants to postgraduate courses, applications for registration, postgraduate examinations and other matters related to the taught programmes.

The Director of Postgraduate Studies is the ex-officio Chairman of the Board of Studies.

The current members of the Board of Studies are:

Dr. WDAS Rodrigo Chairman/ Director - Postgraduate Studies
Dr. AS Perera Convener/ CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. PGR Dharmarathna Faculty Representative
Prof. MTR Jayasinghe Faculty Representative
Prof. SSL Hettiarachchi Faculty Representative
Prof. EASK Fernando CC* - Textile & Clothing Technology
Dr. AMKB Abeysinghe CC* - Earth Resources Engineering
Dr. (Ms) JVUP Jayatunga CC* - Electrical Engineering
Dr. WD Prasad CC* - Electrical Engineering
Dr. AGBP Jayasekara CC* - Electrical Engineering
Dr. KTMU Hemapala CC* - Electrical Engineering
Dr. (Ms) K Gamage CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. Chandana Siriwardana CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. J Manatunga CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. LIN De Silva CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. L Rajapakse CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. Dimantha De Silva CC* Civil Engineering
Dr. MJ Walpola CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. GIUS Perera CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. HMND Bandara CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. CD Gamage CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. CR De Silva CC* - Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. TN Samarasinghe CC* - Electronics & Telecomm Engineering
Prof. SR Munasinghe CC* - Electronics & Telecomm Engineering
Mrs. HVS De Silva CC* - Mathematics
Mr. TMJA Cooray CC* - Mathematics
Mr. V Sivahar CC* - Materials Engineering
Mr. K.M.S. Senevirathne CC* - Management of Technology
Mr. I Mahakalanda CC* - Management of Technology
Ms. GN Kuruppu CC* - Management of Technology
Dr.(Ms) MMID Manthilake CC* - Mechanical engineering
Dr. HKG Punchihewa CC* - Mechanical engineering
Dr. RAMP Ranaweera CC* - Mechanical engineering
Dr. M Narayana CC* - Chemical & Process Engineering
Prof. BAJK Premachandra CC* - Chemical & Process Engineering
Prof. KAS Kumarage CC* - Transport & Logistics Management

* CC - Course Coordinator

Members of the Board of Studies act as Course Coordinators for each of the departments in the faculty for coordinating the taught post graduate programmes.

The Board of Studies meet once a month regularly (normally 3rd Thursday of the month), and forwards its recommendations to the Dean/ Engineering for presentation to the Faculty Board.



University of Moratuwa, a leading technological university in the region welcomes you to witness a truly unique experience!

Contact Us

  • Tel: +94 112650301 +94 112650188
  • Fax: +94112650622
  • Email: info AT