Annual Awards Ceremony of the University of Moratuwa 2015

The Annual Awards Ceremony of year 2015, organized by the University of Moratuwa will be held on December 22, 2015 at the Auditorium of the Civil Engineering Building Complex under the patronage of the Chancellor of the University, Vidya Jyothi Professor Emeritus KKYW Perera and the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ananda Jayawardane.
Forty eight students who have excelled in studies during the year will be presented with forty eight awards for their outstanding performance in the fields of Engineering and Architecture.
In addition, for the second time, ten Academic Staff Members and thirty four Students will be recognized for the International and National Awards that they had received during the year.
Further, fifty distinguished members of the academic staff of the University of Moratuwa will also receive awards from the Chancellor and the Vice-Chancellor at the Awards Ceremony 2015, in recognition of their excellent research output.
External Affairs, Publicity and International Student Promotion Division
University of Moratuwa


University of Moratuwa, a leading technological university in the region welcomes you to witness a truly unique experience!

Contact Us

  • Tel: +94 112650301 +94 112650188
  • Fax: +94112650622
  • Email: info AT