News Events & Announcements

Applications for MPhil/PhD research programme at the Faculty of Architecture is called now for the July 2016 Intake.


Commencement of research studies

Progress review report

Fee waiver form

Postgraduate Student Request Form - MPhil/PhD

Postgraduate Student Request Form - MSc /PG Dip


Faculty Home

Faculty of Graduate Studies

University Home


Contact details

Tel: 94112650301 Ext: 7131
Fax: 94112650216
Email: dpgs-archi@uom.lk

Postal Address
Postgraduate Studies Division
Faculty of Architecture
University of Moratuwa
Sri Lanka

About us

Postgraduate Studies Division (PGS division) in the Faculty of Architecture at University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka was set up under the Dean of the Faculty of Architecture for the administration of research degrees in the faculty. It is headed by the Director of the Postgraduate Studies (Director/PGS), who is also the Chairperson of the Higher Degrees Committee of the Faculty of Architecture. The division is responsible for the promotion of postgraduate research and facilitation of research degree programmes (mainly MPhils and PhD degrees) from the stage of application to final examination.

Faculty Higher Degrees Committee (FHDC) is a subcommittee of the Faculty Board of the Faculty of Architecture, which meets once a month to review matters relating to all postgraduate degree programmes and to make recommendations to the Faculty Board. It deals with matters such as postgraduate course curricula and syllabuses, selection of candidates, applications for registration, progress monitoring of research students and final examinations. The Higher Degree Committee generally comprises of Postgraduate Director (chairperson), Research Coordinators (RC) of each department and faculty nominees.

Current FHDC Members
The Current members of the Faculty Higher Degrees Committee are:

Dr .(Ms.) Thanuja Ramachandra  Director, Postgraduate Studies (Chairperson)
Dr. (Mrs.) Yasangika Sandanayake  Immediate Past Director, Postgraduate Studies 
Dr. (Ms.) Sachie Gunathilake   Research Corordinator, Dept. of Building Economics 
Dr. Rizvi Noordeen  Research Corordinator, Dept. of Town & Country Planning 
Archt. Prasanna Liyanage  Research Corordinator, Department of Integrated Design 
Dr. (Mrs.) Shaleeni Coorey  Research Coordinator, Department of Architecture 
Dr. (Mrs.) Indrika Rajapakshe  Faculty Nominee 
Dr. N.G.R. Perera  Faculty Nominee 

Mr. AMS Attanayake  Administrative & Technical coordinator